LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Headphone Fail

I was unable to find my normal headphones (sennheisser in-ear bud things) so I had to dig out the ones that came with the iPhone. I spent most of the 8m 16s (I only know that because that is how long the track I was listening to was but it's also good to know) walk to the wine aisle in Sainsburys trying to find a way of making them sound worth listening to. There is absolutely no bass response whatsoever unless I turned them to a funny angle and pushed them really hard against my ears but I looked like a right twonk. Thankfully I remembered I had put my proper ones in the front pocket a different bag to normal and had not actually lost them.

First day back at work went rather well, I got to try out the new chair (better than the current ones bt there are chairs in IKEA for £20 that are better than the current seating arrangements in the office), I attended a UI Strategy meeting in the morning and in the afternoon there was a 3 hour Company Gathering where we all got to participate in choosing the the company values and discuss what the company methodology should be.

Jen also got round to making an appointment to view the flat we saw online last night which brightened up the day no end but it all turned out to be a bit short lived as the gaming addiction took over again in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.