LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Soapy

Tried to take some shots of soapy bubblyness that didn't work out but I did get some vaguely useful shots along the way. I was trying to make a light patterns on a large flat bubble but I think you need total darkness to do it and I was doing it around lunchtime I couldn't get the kitchen anywhere near dark enough.

For some bizarre reason my bodyclock decided that 5:30am was a good time to get up this morning so by the time it was 8am I'd already done most of the things I intended to do today and been fora walk around the park.

I took my dysfunctional Akai SynthStation25 back to Red Dog Music in the Grassmarket as I could not get the thing to work at all and swapped it for an iRig. The iRig totally works and is rather neat. It allows for a guitar (or other instrument I imagine) to be plugged in to the iPhone and provide an audio source for, in my case, Amplitube. Amplitube gives me a number of guitar effects, an amp and a tape deck all in the iPhone and works exceedingly well. There are of course a plethora of in-app purchases to be made to but I'm going to stick with the default set for the initial £6.99 for the minute.

Over dinner we started watching Game of Thrones and were intriguied enough for me to pop back out to Sainsbury and pick up the first season on Blu-Ray. We watched that until Match of the Day started and watched Newcastle romp home to another 2-0 victory and the fourth win by 2 goals in four games.

Unfortunately the evening was rather spoilt by the continuing facebook gaming addiction that Jen has developed. Many conversation have been had about it over the past year but it is now becoming a rather all too regular argument which needs to be rectified.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.