Regine

By Regine

Eindhoven

My old high school (De Vrije school) celebrated it's 40th birthday this week, so today there was a reunion for all the students of these 40 years. Despite the fact that I don't really care for reunions I went there to see some of my old friends again that I didn't see for a few years.

It is actually quite a peculiar school, it is based on the philosophy of this creepy looking guy, and next to the regular curriculum I learned knitting, crocket, spinning, forging, batik, basket weaving, woodworking, pottery, weaving, sewing, book-binding and other crafts. At the time I really didn't like all these lessons, but now I think it is nice to know all these things :)

I also learned eurythmy, that sometimes looks like this, but mostly looks like this. I hated it!

I know, this might all sound a bit weird, and it was! My parents really wanted to go to a school like that, so I did.

It was good to be back, and meet some people that I really wanted to see again :)

Afterwards I cycled through Eindhoven for a while, to visit some places that I still remember from that time.

These bowling pins are some sort of art project (I suppose) that is next to the railway station. I suppose a million people already made photo's of them, but I still tried it out myself :)
I was hoping this would look like it was fake or photoshopped into the photo. Does it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.