~PhotoFun~

By Cari

Blue Skies!

What a pretty day we woke up to this morning! Such a pleasure after all the rain and gloom we have been having. I took a nice swim to get my blood pumping then realized our french press coffee pot is broken. The second one we have tried. We will give it one more try then we'll have to move on to another brand. So, no coffee. What to do?? Drank a Naked Green Machine then went and hung out in the garden to drink in the sunshine. Now I am really wanting coffee! We decided to go for a drive but first I stopped in at work to get a few things done and my hubby went to a little gun show down the street. Well, a half hour turned into an hour turned into a couple and so now it's a tad late to start a drive. And, I STILL haven't had any coffee! Stopped at the local drive thru coffee came home and visited for a bit. Then HE turned on his recordings of Mecum Auto Auction(4hours??? Each episode. Seriously???) I decided to play on the computer. Perfect! Such a lovely day!
I still call this my Tulip Tree even though I now know it's actually a Magnolia. However, if you google Tulip Tree, these do come up!! So, a tulip tree I still have. Actually, 2 of the purple tulip and 2 of the white magnolia. I just love spring and all the flower displays!!!
No comment on my quest to lose 50 pounds by my 50th birthday. I'll get back to you later on that......

Happy Saturday!
smile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.