~PhotoFun~

By Cari

Trillium

Our gardener says we have Trilliums growing down behind our garden. He says they are an endangered species and you aren't suppose to pick them or take them from the forest. I just read that SOME species are considered endangered so not particularly the ones growing in our garden. Kind of neat to think about though :) The other day he said I could see them from the deck of our tree house. Today I saw them! One plant with three blooms. I hiked down and snapped a few photos. They are really pretty interesting flowers. I read they are part of the Lily family. When they die they start to turn purple. He says there are more that will pop up soon.

Had to work today to catch up from not being in the office much the past few days. Got some work done but will be busy tomorrow finishing up. Still feeling great from seeing the doctor AND from my wonderful birthday surprises!!

Have a fabulous week everyone!!

Happy Sunday
smile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.