A Year Through My Eyes

By egbaldwin

Long long long bus trip to sydney

13.04.12

So I've been away for four weeks and one day today and today is my longest journey so far! Rising early (an unexpected achievement) I caught the tram, by kinda running in front of it at traffic lights (full of under cover ticket inspectors, was like a raid you'd see on CSI lol)

Anyway I made it to the station on time and found the bus......all massively exciting stuff, cough cough.

The trip hasn't been too bad to be honest, but I have listened to three Eddie Izzard shows, one Michael McIntyre show, four episodes of Black Adder and all of the Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy......and as I write this I've still got 3 hours left so not sure how I'm going to occupy myself.

One random observation, the woman sitting in front of me is taking done really random photos, like of empty fields, our car parks, what ever floats her boast I guess!

Next stop Bondi beach, Sydney.

This blip is of sunset just outside canberra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.