Capital adventures

By marchmont

Mademoiselle

Off to Glasgow, early. The Waverley was full of football supporters (watched over by LBP's finest) off to Hampden for the Cup semi-final. Even more at Central (Strathclyde colleagues) and tannoy announcements about the 'Hibs only supporters' special. It was Aberdeen v Hibs and my train to Langside was full of the ones in green and white. As I got off there was a loud cheer when they said 'next stop, King's Park'. The police helicopter was overhead, fresh from its outing over Bearsden yesterday.

My lot are Dons fans - and they were disappointed, 2 - 1 to Hibs. Ah well, it's only a game.

Meanwhile I had a play with Miss Gallacher, who is getting really grown up, and inspected the back garden. Then after a bottle of fizz it was off to the Bungo (with a pit stop at William Hill). Y backed Sea Bass, third in the National. We had a good lunch and then returned to commiserate with G and enjoy glass of vino tinto before I got them train home. Before I fell asleep (just before Polmont) there was slightly better news about m-in-l, a transfusion means she has perked up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.