It Started Down Under

By dirk

In-Law Game Night

Today I had a tiring, but great(!) day with New Art School in Breda. We rehearsed 'He lives in You' from the Lion King and I was invited to practice the dance as well. I will not say they way I danced was pretty, but I managed to keep up with most of the dance moves which is an achievement on its own for a 'non-dancer' like me!
Eventually the director took me out of most of the choreography because I have to play in a couple of dialogs during the song. I must say that this Simba is growing more and more confident and starting to really enjoy his role!

Once home I watched some television, baked a pizza and then got picked up by my parents in law to go visit the sister of my girlfriend. We talked about a variety of topics before we started playing a couple of games. First we had much fun playing Boonanza and we ended the evening with a game of Take5. I had a great time :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.