It Started Down Under

By dirk

Grape Valley Band Rehearsal

This morning I stood up relatively early to order a new passport. My current one will expire in May this year so I require a new one. Too bad, since this one has my immigration stamps from Australia in it. I photographed the stamps and will ask them to return my old travel document once I go pick up my new one next week.

In the evening I went to band rehearsal. Our band has a name since last week: Grape Valley (a mediation between 'Goofy Grape' and 'Tomato Valley'). Not a bad name I guess. We rehearsed another 4 or 5 songs and things are starting to come together nicely. I am getting more and more familiar with the synthesizer I'll be playing on there and we are working towards a solid sound with our cover songs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.