LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Pool

This is actually at the end of yesterday but as I didn't take any other shots it'll have to do. Also I have noticed during my holiday that as well as the camera on the iPhone is fairly appalling, especially in terms of noise, iPhoto is also a bit of a steaming pile as well. I don't know how people manage. Having to import from the phone into iPhoto and then export everything back out to get them into the computer's file system, potetially resulting in duplicates of every image if you don' then delete them from iPhoto is total nonsense and I think I shall be using my PC to sync the iPhone in future.

Today was mainly spent slowly travelling from Portimao to Faro in very short hops. Hungover from the late night last night and having to be out of the hotel in the morning meant that our original plan to get a late flight and spend this afternoon doing touristy things was rather ambitious. We stared into space desperately trying to find conversation to keep Jen from falling asleep at teh wheel. We even had to stop for a snooze at one point.

We arrived at the airport an hour earlier than expected and had 90 minutes to wait till the gate even opened. Needless to say by the time we landed in Newcastle at some time past 11 we were rather pleased indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.