perfect day ......

wow... what can I say...

when I was told a week or so ago that I could meet K I sobbed ...okay I know Im emotional but anyone that knows Sam12345 will know her story... I felt honoured that she had mentioned me to him and honoured that she wanted me to meet him.

There was a couple of hours in the morning when he was being collected I was really nervous.... would he like me?... would he like the kids?... would I know what to say to him?... I didnt want to offend him...I just realised that I had to be myself and hoped and hoped that he would like me...

Well... he came home and we had a perfect perfect day just doing very ordinary things... we all decided to go for a walk to the end of the pier .K thought it was perfect too as he said he hadnt done it since he was small... . we all walked down.. on the way N and K were at the back chatting away like old mates... I wanted to hold back and earwig a bit but left them alone and will never forget looking back and seeing them in deep conversation...

The weather was gorgeous...just walking along the pier and relaxing and feeling like we were the only people on the pier... did I mention the local burglar who had to escape out of the window for us to leave the house?!!... hhmmm life is definitely never dull thats for sure!!...

Thank you for trusting us... for making me feel so humble and for allowing us even more into your lives... we will never forget this day....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.