Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Its a Bug's Life

Yet another glorious day of weather with hardly a cloud in the sky. As I ran along the beach in the clear cool morning air admiring the blue sky, I couldn't help but think of all those winter runs when it was wet and windy. But where were all the blips you dream of on a day like this? The light was strong and the colours vibrant, yet there was something missing. I took a few shots of the bay from different angles but there was nothing to catch the imagination. Then it dawned on me, the lack of clouds and their associated shadows took away a whole dimension of what I love to photograph. Strange how I have grown to really appreciate clouds since joining blip!
That's probably just a long winded excuse for not posting some watery reflections or a big seascape instead of another macro. However, I am still enjoying experimenting with the new compact and sticking it close up against things of interest. So today it was stuck inside some large tulip flowers in the garden to see what was inside. Wow, there is a whole load of life going on in there that had totally escaped me. Mrs Greenfly and her kids were on parade amongst the stamens and seemed to be having a great time. Probably looks best in LARGE. I particularly like the 3 little baby Green Fly following on behind mum!
Forecast is for rain later tomorrow, so no doubt I will be complaining about the lack of light for blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.