My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

My brain hurts

After the semi-final we had a trip out to Finsbury park this morning for a nice 10k run and to test out my troublesome left leg...which is now a troublesome left knee. Then after lunch we headed out to have a look at the Wellcomme Collection, an amalgamation of medicine and art in north London.

At the moment they have a special exhibition on brains...including brains in jars (but not many of them unfortunately). One of the exhibits was this etched glass piece, My Soul by Katharine Dowson. It's apparently from an MRI of her own brain...

The collection upstairs was certainly eclectic with a section concentrating on the collection of Henry Wellcomme himself and then another section focussing on modern medicine where I made a new friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.