youngies journey

By youngie66

Rubbing The Dogs Nose

Day6 as we head to the airport early in the morning I decided to blip this shot in the metro station it is of a Hunter and his dog and you may notice that the dogs nose is rather shiny this is due to the custom of passengers rubbing the nose of the dog in hope of bringing them riches so me and Sandra carried that tradition on even if I dont get the riches I couldn't help but rub the nose of this wonderful looking dog and this is my last blip from" Russia With Love" oh sounds like a James Bond movie oh well I hope you enjoyed these shots. I have to say it was a great week we had seeing history with a visit to Lenins tomb, also walking around St Basils and to top it off our visit inside the Kremlin was great I never laughed so much as when we visited the armory museum what with the Faberge Eggs on view dresses from Catherine the Great and when Sandra whilst looking at the Royal Carriages was pointing to some of the detail on one of them her hand was that close to it that it set the alarms off in the museum along with a booming Russian voice coming through the tannoy saying" Do Not Touch" oh that made my day .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.