The Pier

Well I had to force myself up early as I will be out my bed at 01:30 am tomorrow morning for a 03:06 start although I will be finished for half eight so not a long trip just up to Dundee and back so a nice short one then off on Tuesday early shift Wednesday golf outing with work Thursday then work Friday and Saturday along with the opening of the creative Scotland gallery Friday night so an action packed week and looking forward to seeing both my photos that got into the gallery so when I got home last night Pepe our cat was waiting to get in so he came in and then decided to want in/out/in/out so I told him to hurry up if you need to shit get it over with as I want my bed so he spurned his last chance of warmth and out he stayed until Sandra let him in at 3am but I was in dreamland by then anyhow my shot today was taken at Carlingnose Point just East of The Forth Rail Bridge at North Queensferry and it was tricky to do due to the rain and wind I experimented with the settings to get the effect I was after as I had to use the remote wireless tot take the shots whilst holding a brolly over the camera and tripod to keep the worst of the rain and wind off it so this is my blip for today and will hopefully catch up with your blips for the remainder of the day so movie for the day will be "The Dive From Clausen's Pier 2005"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.