Wet ,Wild, Windswept & Interesting

Well it has been a long day I'll tell yeah I tried to go to bed early last night for my early shift and done nothing but Toss and turn all night apart from a 40 minute interlude where I got back up for a slice of toast and watched the golf before hitting the sac again eventually nodding off just after 23:00 hrs only for the alarm to go at 01:30 hrs so after my short shift it was back home then a quick change and off to Saltcoats in Ayrshire as I used to drive my freight trains to Hunterston back in the nineties and the seafront at Saltcoats in strong seas is a great bit to blip as the water can go right over the overhead wires of the railway line but alas the wind and seas were not at there worse but I will head there again one day hopefully if another Hurricane Bawbag strikes the west coast anyhow the friendly seagulls including Salty the Saltcoats Seagull did not Crap on me thanks to one of my subs Rozwood1970 who told them to leave me alone as they get well fed with M&S bread on her visits to Ayr so thanks Roz they didn't crap on me so this is my blip as I walk along admiring the view when this big breaker slams into the sea wall and then covers me head to toe along with copious amounts of salty solution going down my throat cough splutter gag argghhh as half the Atlantic Ocean swamps me and my camera so my movie for the day has to be "The Cruel Sea 1953" and all I have to do now is figure out where to go for my day out tomorrow so suggestions welcome as my rail passes can get me all over the place and I am that tired that my brain is running out of Ideas for tomorrow cheers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.