Falls Of Bruar

Well firstly I'd like to thank everyone who offered me options for where to do my blip from today I have noted them down and do plan on doing those mentioned I was going to head East into the blue sky that was on show there but my roving weather girl Meles had told me it was very windy down the East Coast so I didn't fancy being blown off North Berwick Law so I decided to head north instead and firstly arrived at The Hermitage to snap the waterfalls there I had not seen the water as fast as it was today then I got talking to an elderly gent walking his dog which was a Beagle well all it seemed to do was cock it's leg for a pee just get it over with dug then you can relax well the noise of the falls and the rain along with watching the dog suddenly made my bladder hurt but I wasn't about to cock my leg against a tree knowing my luck I would lose my balance and wet myself lol anyhow the guy said I should head up to The Falls Of Bruar which has always been on my to do list so realising how much water was flowing due to the snow melt I decided that was my next port of call well it was an absolutely stunning Forest walk with mostly Pine/Larch and a few Birch trees there which so happen to be my three favorite trees and I now think I have found my favorite forest walk to date all planted back in 1796 by the 4th Duke of Atholl the only thing I didn't see which I was hoping to was some Red Squirrels although they had been seen earlier but as the rain was now back on they were in hiding they don't like rain apparently so after my forest walk I went into the House Of Bruar where my car was parked to buy some tasty food I had the most beautiful steak and kidney home baked pie when I got home it was scrummy hopefully the smell of Kidney will dissipate by the time Sandra gets home as she is not a lover of it but it was fab I also bought some Pineapple Curd with malibu in it so looking forward to trying that out and also got a jar of Dulche De Leche Toffee sauce another favorite of mine spread over a McVities toasting waffles and a scraping of Lurpak butter mmmm and a couple bars of chocolate for Sandra and some shortbread rings with strawberry pieces through it talking of waffling I think I have rambled on enough so as you can see in my blip this is a view of the Lower falls but from behind looking down and in the top right of the picture you can see a wee tunnel that comes out into a wee viewing area looking at other falls behind the camera I put the camera setting into Vivid to enhance the variety's of colour anyhow movie for the day has to be "Timber Falls 2007" and thanks again for your ideas as they have been noted and will appear over the next few weeks and if you have read this far apoligies as due to technical reasons the punctuation facility on my computer has crashed and I can't tell when I will have that facility up and running again LOL ;-) On a sad note another bad day this time in Boston such a cruel world it can be thoughts and sympathy to all those concerned

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.