Journey Through Time

By Sue

Grape Hyacinth and Honey Bee

Between chores I played with my 10X macro lens. I liked this bee but I really liked this artsy 10X gerbera daisy. Maybe because it reminds me of vanilla ice cream. What do you think? Oh, and these spring flowers are in a neighbor's yard. I will never plant them as these things take over. They multiply faster than bunnies, I think.

It's a really, really nice day today and everyone is in their yards, sweeping, clipping, mowing, planting and watering. I planted two containers and I am looking forward to them growing and looking beautiful! Well, that's the plan anyway. My plan. Hopefully, the flowers will cooperate. I swept up some of the winter junk from the patio, and Bill is re-locating the bar-be-que grill. I HAD to have that fool thing and we don't use it that much and it takes up a lot of room. So, he has a new plan for a spot for it that isn't right in our face and frees up more space on our little deck area.

Hope your weekend went well, Blippers. I'll be catching up on your journals soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.