Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Against the Sky

I've had a hard choice for my blip today. A blue-tongue lizard crept out of the shrubbery beside me while I was having lunch, and after watching it for a bit I went inside and grabbed my camera. It had a really cool craggy old-looking face - but had sat itself under a table in very poor light: half shade, half bright sun. Photos weren't really very good.

Then walking home I had my camera in its bag when three cockatoos overflew me. Damn. I took my camera out for a few landscape pictures of a distant hill I've blipped before, when another cockie went over. Lens was set on very distant focus, for the hill, so photo was crap. I adjusted the focus, hoping for another fly-over. I wasn't disappointed - except that the focus still wasn't really right. Still, I rather like the result, and decided to go with it over the wide almost-sunset, as the bird creates a point of interest, I think.

Here it is largerer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.