Robin at large

By Robin

Schizophrenia

Aberdeen was slightly schizoid today. It is an Aberdeen bank public holiday which takes the place of Easter I presume. Notwithstanding the holiday I think most offices were probably open, as regards the shops it looked more like a Sunday, with several of the privately owned shop closed, but the chains were all open.

On the weather front it has been a day of clear sky. I liked the way the clouds seem to encircle the spire. A passer by who saw me taking the photo kept looking up to see what it was I was photographing.

The spire belongs to a church on Union Street, Aberdeen's main shopping street. In the bottom right of the picture there is another spire. This is in a building which was a church until about five years ago, It is now Soul Bar, so yet another pub. I suppose the name is appropriate for a former church.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.