an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Mullered or just Fruit Cornered

After the celebrationary weekend of blipdays and birthdays it was back to earth with a bump today. The children have been sleeping better of late, but I have not. I blame the dream bloke of radio 2 from the other week.

A caller said that they do not dream or ever remember their dreams and the expert replied with the three point rule "WILL, STILL, FILL". According to the expert you always dream but just forget them super quickly thats all. THis is due to body movement. As soon as you start to move, even by the slightest amount your body starts to lose your dream memory. So you go to bed thinking that you WILL remember your dreams. Then when you wake up you lay completely STILL. You then simply then remember your dream and FILL in any gaps.

So a couple of weeks ago I thought I would give this ago as I have not had many dreams for a while that I could remember. I thought it was probably nonsense at the time but it only went and bloomin' worked. The problem now is I can not turn it off and I am dreaming all the time and not always nice ones and it keeps waking me up throughout the night. I have tried to enforce a new three point plan of "WONT, MOVE, EMPTY" but with no luck. Clearly even now being a bit older I am not quite ready for the grown up world of radio 2.

Anyway the little ones were on the party come down tonight and so were manic with tiredness, but at least they enjoyed the sharing of a Boy's yoghurt, even if Girl did keep sneaking away with the jammy bits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.