Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...zoom, zoom, zoom

I told you I was going to do something different today!! This is my hubs flying around the track at Lime Rock Race Track in Connecticut! I took about 600 shots of him in various race cars, and haven't gone through all of them yet, but didn't want to wait until after dinner and wine to blip...so here ya go!

My hubs turned 50 last year, and my gift to him was a half day of advanced racing instruction. It was a blast doing this kind of photography and I think these last months of endless bird shots have improved my hand held camera skills in a big way. I used Big Daddy, hand held, no vibration reduction, and got what appears to be a lot of keeper shots. I will post some to blip folio in the next day or so.

We are off for dinner and some adult beverage, so I'll check in on your journals later. Hope your Monday has been great!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.