Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Back-in-time Blip

My third ever back-blip...

I decided on the spur of the moment to head into NYC with Peg Tuesday - we haven't seen each other in ages and we had such a great time Monday night drinking wine and catching up ... and one thing led to another and before you know it, I was headed into the city for a girl's adventure!

We caught up with the third member of our "posse" (Kura) Tuesday night for cocktails and snacks and many, many laughs. I snapped this with my iPhone on the way across town to meet Kura - and fiddled with it a bit when I arrived home Weds. I wanted to give it an old-time effect.

This was taken right outside of the south entrance to Grand Central Station - this is a wonderful old-fashioned shoe-shine that does a booming business all year long. Hope you like this - I know it's not the bee I promised, but it is a city I love!

Stay tuned for today's blip...

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.