Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Only in NYC...

Would a giant inflatable rat cause absolutely NO attention or concern!

These are the things about NYC that I love - the things that would raise eyebrows are evoke questioning looks anyplace else. New Yorkers take this in stride. A non-event.

If you are wondering about the significance of a giant rat, it denotes union "displeasure" - usually that the company being "ratted" has hired non-union labor.

Had a great morning in the City and was able to try my hand at some street photography (and even one bird). If you'd care to have a look, I posted 11 shots in a set on Flickr. Peggy walked with me to the bus station where I caught the bus home - a rather pleasant 2 hour trip. While I was gone, the cherry trees both burst into bloom and they are alive with pollinators - I mean, it almost looks like the tree is moving! There are hundreds of little bees, big bees and other pollinators. Definitely some blip material in the next few days.

If you have a chance, have a look at the back blip from yesterday - a simple iPhone shot, but one that I really like.

Will check in later...

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.