lifted

This is real fucking original, eh? Pathetic: I was at the coffee shop for four and half hours this morning grading and I took zero pictures. I was, as they say, in the zone. Still feeling quite odd--sore throat unlike any I've had before; not exactly sinus infection type of sick but not mere allergies either. This is all very interesting for you, I'm sure.

Hey, thanks for all the love yesterday. Clearly, I was feeling quite silly and spirited. Actually, I ended up meeting the Night Riders for a portion of the ride after all, as the first stop was just up the street from us--less than a mile, I'd say. The day was too nice to have just spent it all indoors, despite feeling a bit off. Actually felt better on the bike yesterday for that brief time than I have in all of about three full days now. But that is no surprise, is it, the healing power of the bicycle. So, I'm hoping that when I get to school tomorrow, the busyness there will keep my mind off of this funk in the same manner. Get to call it an early day, too, as my literature class is canceled due to Dr. Faris heading off to a conference.

Back to grading. Still a few more hours to go. This break has lasted long enough.

Haha: first time using the Hi 0.7 setting for ISO (next click up from 6400)...what a strange, non-uniform number. Slightly unsettling?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.