Today's Special

By Connections

New Moves

This won't be one of my most eye-catching blips, but behind this image there should be a large banner that says "Thank You!" for the inspiration to get moving again that comes from being a Blipfoto member.

The daily discipline of coming up with a photo and some words to share is a good incentive to get out of the house, but the real inspiration comes from the journals of so many of the Blipfoto members I follow -- you get up early to go the the gym and then go out bicycling, walk over hill and dale on a regular basis, do extensive gardening, run competitively or for your own pleasure, or go further on a bicycle in a few hours than I would willingly drive in a day.

Seven sessions into my YMCA "Silver Sneakers Cardiac Circuit" class and already feeling a difference, and doing more gardening than I have for quite a while, I'm grateful for the motivation you've provided!

(A note about the well-worn chair -- they stack, and the corners get knocked. Even in Silver Sneakers classes, we don't spend much time sitting down!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.