Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

My 1st Novice Trophy

Had an interesting day today, helping out with the set up of a Photography Exhibition at the local club followed by an evening of awards. This blip is of my first "Winner" trophy for the Novice BW catagory (shot at F1.4, for a change ;-P). I also won the People Catagory (Set Subject) plus a Highly comemnded & couple of commendeds.

I was quite supprised/shocked considering the (very) high standard of prints on display. My own personal faves never got a mention, but you can't have it all! Everyone is entitled to their own opinions I suppose. All in all it was a rewarding & great experience - learnt some cool tips off some fellow members too.

Looking forward to next "season" though we do have some monthly summer meetings coming up after next monday.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank all those involved with the club for their nice comments. And not to mention their support, advice, tips & humour.

Syes a happy boy

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.