12 days old and practicing her yoga??

Here is Joti tonight after her feed! Totally relaxed and spread out!! We went out to the pub for tea tonight with our good friends, Scott and Tarsh and had a lovely time!

Spence was back at kinder today after the holidays and when all the kids were sitting in a circle the teacher asked spence if he had anything new at his house. I was in the room still holding Joti with some of the other parents and spence held up his Finn McMissile car from Cars 2 and said 'yes, my cool car'!! Everyone laughed and the teacher asked him if he had a new little sister and he said with a wave of his hand 'oh, yes' as if it was old news!!

He is getting better at having Joti around, we try and include him as much as we can and get him to help with her as well as giving him some attention doing the things he wants to do!

She is still doing really well, goes six hours then four hours in the night between feeds and three during the day! She doesn't really need settling, just falls asleep after each feed!

I am feeling pretty good, my swelling has gone down in my feet and legs which is great! I am a bit tired but it could be so much worse! I put on 20 kg throughout the pregnancy and by the time I got home from hospital five days after the birth I had lost 11, and have now lost 14 altogether which is good! My sense of smell still hasn't quite gone back to normal but I'm hoping it will soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.