Water play!

Today I looked after Leo for half the day while Fleur went back to work (she is a GP). It went really well and we had a lot of fun!

Joti had been given a sand and water play table for her birthday from my sisters and brother and today we opened it up! Both Leo and Joti loved it! I just put water in it, no sand and they had a great time pouring water into the different parts with the cups I gave them. They got pretty wet but it was a lovely day so their clothes dried by the time Fleur came back at midday!

Joti had a sleep at 10 and Leo was fine while I put her to bed and him and I had a lovely time playing with the cricket bat and ball, on the trampoline, at the water table and reading books!

Joti didn't wake up until after Fleur got back at midday so she had a great sleep!

Joti played at the water table quite a few times in the afternoon (requiring many changes of clothes!!) She ended up going to bed at 6 since she only had one sleep during the day! I'm hoping she sleeps well tonight again!

Kaz is getting up to her if she cries before 4.30am so she doesn't expect to be fed by me! We are trying to get her out of the habit of having milk every time she wakes up instead of settling herself back to sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.