A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Sun dappled bluebell woods

Decisions, decisions!

I went to the woods below St Ives estate this afternoon between showers determined to get some bluebell photographs. I love bluebells but they have such and ethereal beauty which is difficult to capture. Still they are a delight to see and the smell is wonderful.

Returning to the car I spotted this little bird, a Nuthatch I think but please correct me if I am wrong. I didn't have the right lens with me but a gentleman kindly waited for me to take my pictures.

Having pretty much decided on my blip we had another very heavy shower and looking from the living room window there was an amazing double rainbow against the dark sky.

So hard to choose but I had decided today would be bluebells - so here they are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.