LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

The Wedding...

Well there were many photos today, this is my absolute favourite though. Nicki and Chris were posing for the official photographer who I pretty much stalked most of the day so I decided to hang around at the side... glad I did. I love this shot. Her dress was beautiful, absolutely not what I had pictured but it couldn't have been more perfect. The boys looked very smart in their top hats and tails, I love a man in a suit.

We had a fabulous day, they really had thought of everything, from a washing line for our hats, flip-flops in the ladies loos for those of us with killer heels on, a honeymoon pinboard for suggestions of places to visit on their trip, a photo booth for all the guests, personalised wine and champers bottles, a laptop for us to download our photos on the day, to kids activities for keeping them all amused. Lists upon lists of things to remember. I'm not sure how Nicki & Chris did it but they did. It truly was brilliant.

I've never cried at a wedding before... there were several teary moments, beginning with Ed's reading in the church, then Nicki's Dad's speech, then the first dance, then the first dance with her Dad. It was an emotional day and I loved every moment.

Chris and Nicki are so totally in love, it's been fabulous to be part of their big day. I'm privileged to be their friend and glad that everything went so well. I wish them everything for their future together and for their trip of a lifetime (well most likely the first of many) to Bali, New Zealand and Australia. Jealous much!!

For those of you who want to see more of the wedding of the year... the rest of the photos well some of them are on Facebook!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.