What I've Done

By JohnGravett

The Duomo, Siena

Spent the day in Siena today, could have blipped anyone of 100 different pics, will load some to my Blipfolio later. Today would have been Dads 94th Birthday, so I took time out to visit the Duomo and light a candle for him - happy Birthday Dad.

The last three years I've visited the Duomo, the floor below the dome has been cordoned off, but today it was accessible. Whilst they allow cameras, they don't allow either flash or tripods, so I layed my camera on the floor of the Duomo, pointing at the dome, set the self timer and backed off. It took a few attempts to get one without Italians looking into the lens in curiosity, as the 16mm is pretty wide. I did it on the fisheye as well, and was torn between the two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.