Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

First Bluebell of Spring

I love bluebells, normally in large blankets undelying a small copse of trees. We're not quite at that stage in Staffordshire at the moment, but as I said yesterday I saw my first 'bell of the year.

Returned as the weather was rather unpromising and decided to take it's portrait. I like the very fine filaments around the flowers; whether they are from a spider or as part of the process of bud opening I am unsure.

Now only two more days at work before the walking holiday, Yippee!

Almost forgot, some people like the technical details. 5 image focus stack, using CS5, no further merging work needed. Added a bit of clarity in lightroom, slight vignette and a touch of sharpening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.