View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Little Lamb

This is another photo of yesterday's lamb. Yesterday evening we thought the lamb wasn't getting any milk from the mum so I made up a bottle and it was starving as it took 400 mil. As the forecast was rain and it was bitterly cold we put the gimmer and the lam into part of the henhouse as we thought it might not survive the night and would keep them close to each other. We still don't know if he is getting any milk as I fed him today but he didn't take as much just about 200 mil. We turned her over to check if she had milk and she has. Today I tried to get him to latch on to the teat but he wasn't keen but did have a little sook so will will leave them together for another night and I will feed him again later.
This morning I went to Crafting Moments and we were shown how to do Origami. We all made a Flying Bird but I forgot to photograph it and I went into the kitchen to wash up the mugs and everything was cleared away so I didn' t get my bird.
Weather today was very wet but not so cold as yesterday. Hope it dries up a bit tomorrow as we have to bring in two ewes who have had lambs out on the croft away out towards the sea. One was having twins but hubby could only find one so we don't know what happened to the other one. The other ewe had a single lamb. Lambing here is not like it was on the television last year as we don't have a shed and all the lambs are born outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.