Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Fairies in the Garden?

Ok so I am definitely in my dotage when I am seeing fairies in the garden but if you look LARGE at this blip of a lily plant you can see what looks like a tiny face hiding in the leaves. Perhaps this little " Betty Boop" fairy is sheltering from the rain and peeking out to see if the rain has stopped.
John says I am definitely off my rocker with these daft notions but there you go. A wee bit of imagination does no one any harm and adds a bit of fun into the day.

The rain was definitely organised today, beautiful sunshine and picturesque clouds until we stepped out of the door , or the car, or the shops etc, etc. Then it was heavy downpours.

Got home tonight to an exciting ( for me ) email from The Herald. They are publishing my Starling photo. Celebrations here , or perhaps they didn't get any sent in yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.