Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

St Mungo's Cathedral

Another wonderful day spent in Glasgow , this time spent with friends who were all studentsin Glasgoew in the 60s.

We spent most of the morning at Saint Mungo's cathedral and the afternoon at tthe Museum of religion. Both wonderful places and definitely worth a visit for all blippers.

My apologies to fellow blippers who looked at the first image I uploaded tonight as I thought that this close up image looks better in the blip frame than the original.


Tonight's blip is of the Trades Window which fascinated me as it is a remarkable piece of history with so much information worked into a beautiful piece of stained glass art.
I hope you have time to look at LARGE as I found everything in the window fascinating

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.