Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Double Rainbow....!

Just home from work this eveing having had a day with a number of blip opportunities, first thing and also on the way home - walking the dog as usual shortly after getting back (at the pond where yesterdays blip was taken) and a weak shower starts but the sun is shining and the clouds in front are really quite dark. I turned through 45 degrees and see a rainbow staring me right in the face.

Now, I've never had any real luck with these so I was pleased to see it clearly on the camera screen afterwards.

Back home, having eaten and washed up and then got a few minutes to review todays images. I was completely taken aback when I looked at the ranbow shots to see not one, but two rainbows. OK - the rest of the photo isn't brilliant, but the chance of getting such a large double rainbow is so rare, I thought I'd share it wth everyone.

I'd already processed a panorama shot showing 180 degree view from Binklow Castle (see here!) and had intended to show that. I suspect that few people know there is a castle at Brinklow. Its not a massive structure - in fact, its not a structure at all. Its quite an impressibe Motte & Bailey castle hidden behind the village. This view shows right around from the Fosse Way to the south than can be seen at the right, facing east all the way north on the left. The cement works at Rugby is hidden behind the trees in he middle.

Off now to prepare some images for a club competition next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.