0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

Boo! Hiss!

"A man without a moustache is like a cup of tea without sugar." - English Proverb

When I think of villains, I invariably think of moustaches.

Why? It may be an association picked up in childhood whilst watching cartoon characters such as Yosemite Sam, and Dick Dastardly in Catch the Pigeon. Or it's the archetypal characters from film where a moustache always depicted a 'bad guy'. In fact, I'm pretty sure that at one point in film history the moustache was the easiest way to ensure the audience knew the character was bad!

There is an interesting list I came across while researching this subject, these are people we have all heard of - it's surprising how many had moustaches!

http://artofmanliness.com/2010/11/10/the-12-most-infamous-mustaches-of-all-time/

So a bit of fun with the photo today, with a fake parlour moustache on a stick. Played around with textures today so excuse the over-processing but it's my first time using them.

What am I going to do tonight? The same thing I do every night......try to take over the world! MUAHAHAHA! *twirls moustache* ;)

Thanks for looking/comments/shares/favs!

Our Daily Challenge (ODC): VILLAIN

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.