Sitting

Tonight was our Tuesday father-in-law sitting night. We had Chinese for dinner which is always a good thing and then sat on the couch with Dad to watch a movie. Dad nodded off as expected and when the movie was over Jo headed off to the spare room to read. I turned off the TV and lights to give the illusion that it was later than it actually was. My plan was to give Dad half an hour on the couch and then wake him up and direct him towards his bedroom. Nice theory which doesn't always work. As luck would have it he woke up and took himself off to bed.

I spent the next hour or so reading on the couch, pondering the fact that I didn't have a blip for the day. So I got my camera out of the car and did this self portrait.

I did a lot more work on the digital press at work today. An engineer came out to have a look at it and diagnosed a problem with the 1st unit (black ink). I suspected as much. Anyway I still got a chance to run black ink through another unit to try and get my image positioning right on paper. Not an easy task and I suspect that my solution is workable but incorrect. Well, so long as I get a result that is all that matters.

Afternoon shift tomorrow so I get to sleep in. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.