South Passage

It is blowing a gale this afternoon. Surprisingly there were a few foolish boaties out on the bay. It didn't look like fun.

The South Passage is moored in Manly at the moment. I have no idea where she goes in her travels but I know she does bay cruises every now and again. Anyway, the wind whipping through her rigging caught my attention and the red flag flapping in the dying seconds of sunlight made for a nice contrast against the sky.

What a day. I am unusually tired. Almost to the point of exhaustion. Jo is a bit worried. I did point out that I got very little sleep on Saturday night and yesterday was hot and busy. I think I overdid it. Couple that with a busy day at work and you end up with a very tired man.

Work. Well, I managed to get ink onto paper today. That is to say I got the digital press up and running for the first time. That is a major feather in my cap although not being a printer myself, I enlisted the help of an ex-printer. Between the two of us we managed to get a result. Now I have to work out the grips for the paper, a task which is proving to be quite difficult. Well, I like a challenge and this is proving to be a particularly noisy and inky one.

After yesterday's storms I thought today would be quite cool. Not so. The hot spring continued today and more severe storms are forecast for tomorrow. It has been a while since I have done a lightning blip so tomorrow might be my chance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.