Big Girls Toy

We went to see Jo's Brother at the medieval festival in Brisbane today. As luck would have it this nice lady was firing her canon. The noise it made was unbelievable! That is probably why I stood behind it! Anyway it made a good blip. The whole medieval dress up thing leaves me a bit bemused to be honest. It was stinking hot in Brisbane today and most of the participants were wearing heavy clothing and armour. Not for me.

It was good to take Dad out on an outing though. Strangely he didn't even flinch when the canon went off. The rest of the day was a bit trying but it was doable.

I rode my bike home in the dark just ahead of a massive lightning storm. The bike was running terribly and the whole experience was unpleasant even though I didn't get wet. My mind is now made up. The bike has to go. I am never going to get it running well. It is...a lemon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.