My Angle

By myangle

A UFO Story

A strange thing happened to me on my way home in the early hours of this morning.

I was driving home from work when all of a sudden the cars engine died on me. I looked around and found that I was in a small forest between suburbs. Suddenly there was a low humming sound and the car was bathed in a bright light. I grabbed my camera, jumped out to see what was going on and managed to snap off a few shots of some sort of circular craft hanging in the sky above me.

Suddenly I found myself aboard a large flying saucer, stark naked. Wait, no, scrap that, I had my undies on.

In front of me were strange looking beings who called themselves the Blipmasters of the Universe. Did I mind if they did some tests on me. I declined hastily having heard what those "tests" involved! The Blipmasters of the Universe told me that from now on I had to seek out new Blips and leave favourable comments along with the odd rating of 5/5. If I didn't they promised to return and do tests on me whether I wanted them or not. I hastily agreed and asked if I could go. They agreed to release me and I felt a sharp pain in my rear, almost as if someone had given me a swift kick. Must have been my imagination because after that I fell from what seemed like the treetops and hit my head. I couldn't find my clothes anywhere. The Blipmasters must have nicked them.

I drove home nake...er in my undies, ran into the house and explained excitedly to my wife what had just happened to me. For some reason she didn't believe me and asked me where my clothes were, why I had pine needles all over me and why I was so late home. No amount of explaining could convince her so I decided to share my amazing story and UFO photo with the wonderful people on the Blip.

Hope you like my "UFO" photo.

My blip of the day is on by James Fryer. Some people have odd friends.
And this one because they are my wife's favourite shells.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.