Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Strange Battery

Backblipped on 18th April 2012

You know how I'm backblipping all these entries at the moment? And you know that's because I was SO frantic at the time because things were going so crazy, and as hard as I tried to get things organized, it just didn't seem to be working?

Well, I did something really simple - ordered a pack of 4xAA rechargeable batteries for my camera. Easy eh? What could go wrong?

Well, even that created extra effort - an extra e-mail, extra sorting!

This was the battery they originally sent. Definitely not 4xAA batteries.

So I had to fix up to get replacements. Fortunately they sent a pre-paid envelope to return this one. Not a clue what sort of battery it is, but a jolly strange one, the likes of which I'd never seen before!

But, in the meantime, it added extra messages to my groaning inbox, and an extra bit of stuff to the already inaccessible desk!

But it did provide me with something to blip!!!! :-)

As to the day, my calendar tells me I went for lunch with Scharwenka! I'm sure it was tasty!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.