Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

another White Rabbit shot

"Oh dear! Oh dear! I shall be too late!" Yes, another blip taken early in my garden. No time for more today - no time, no time..

This little viola is from last year and has just popped up again - so dark it's almost black. I like its imperfections - I'm always astonished at what a tough life these little things live when you actually get down to it. No greenhouse/seed catalogue perfection here, just a splosh of rain and nibble marks.

After work I'm straight off to see 'Winter's Tale' at The Watermill - brilliant Propeller Theatre - my big treat for the week. So if I don't get round to commenting on everyone's journals today, I promise I'll catch up tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.