The Wren

By TheWren

Airborne

.... in the effort of making up for yesterday!

This morning I decided to keep Bruce on a lead until we had passed the tempting rabbit warrens and I have to say that he showed his annoyance and frustration by pulling on the lead, hauling me in several directions! Once I let him off he was jubilant and joined Cara in exploring the new smells following more torrential rain. At one stage I had walked on and round a corner before I decided to call them using the whistle. Well, they came scampering along the road at full pelt and I only just managed to get a shot of the eager beavers. I thought this one was hysterical with all of Bruce's legs in the air and the look on his face as if to say. "I'm here, I'm being good!". Needless to say they both had treats for returning and I had a chuckle when I reviewed the shot and saw what I had managed to capture. I hope you will forgive the slight blurriness!

The remainder of the walk was enjoyable but uneventful except for the view of another heavy shower coming our way, lying in layers among the hills. This would definitely have been my blip today if it hadn't been for the sight of the two striving to prove that they could be obedient!

I have an Abbeyfield meeting this afternoon and then some admin to catch up on, so thought I would post this now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.