Conor

This is Conor.

I've never met hom before, and probably won't meet him again. He and a mate were on Portmarnock beach this afternoon with their boards. They didn't venture any further than the very edge of the approaching tide, and spent a lot of time waiting for a suitable wave so they could skim along the surface of the water. I took several shots, and this was by far the best. I was scanning through the results on the camera's screen, had picked this out as today's likeliest Blip, and was about to approach the guys to show them the pics and to make sure they were okay with appearing here. Before I could make a move, this guy came over to me, asked if I'd got anything worth while, and was thrilled when I showed him this one.

I told him about Blipfoto, made sure he was happy with the idea, and asked if he'd like a copy. He was delighted, introduced himself as Conor and gave me his mobile number, saying he'd text his email address to me if I contacted him. I did that when I got home, he's now got his copy, and we're both happy.

I spent a fair while at Portmarnock, even though the sun was coming and going between flitting clouds, and there was a chilly breeze coming in off the sea. From there I went on to Howth Harbour for a while, even encroaching on Happy_in_Howth's territory. It was a good afternoon, made all the better by the fact that I went blipping with a clear conscience, having cut the grass before lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.