Any takers?

We've had a couple of approaches recently from people interested in joining our music group, and I'd arranged to meet the most recent applicant for a chat this evening. After that, Carl and I went for an okay bite to eat in Boulevard Café, then on to Venu for a cocktail (the place was empty, but the barman said he wasn't going to turn away paying customers. I don't think the Singapore Sling I had was authentic, though). I've no idea where the time went, but suddenly it was looking too tight for comfort to get the last bus or DART, so we went on to La Cave winebar to pass the time until the 2.00 am Nitelink (it would have been too much of a rush to aim for the 12.30 one, naturally). My driver absolutely raced home, and at one stage seemed to be having a who-gets-there-first contest with another late bus. At least I got home quickly and in one piece.

This desperately-seeking-drummer notice was on a wall near Boulevard Café (phone number withheld, but available if any of you blippers are interested in applying).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.