Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Lughole Washer!

Backblipped on 18th April 2012

Here it is - the magnificent machine that cleaned out "the offending lughole" and put my world back into stereo! HURRAH!!!!!

After being warned about perforated eardrums and stuff, a pointy bit was put into my ear, and warm water came squirting out of it along with a lump of wax, that I was informed was "big". It didn't look that big to me (I was expecting something about 3 feet across, judging by the feel of it), but it was OUT!!!

I thanked the nurse, jumped up and down happily a few times, then went to the Post Office to "panic buy" some stamps (since they're going up in price). The woman at the till to my left was at normal volume, the woman to the right was LOUD!!!!!

My own voice had stopped booming in my head! I wasn't constantly swallowing to try to pop my ears, and I had STEREO SOUND again!

Marvellous! Utterly marvellous! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.