There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Tulip Pretending to be a Rose

I made time for a ten-minute photo shoot at the Arboretum Tuesday afternoon. They had quite a display of tulips: tulips in every color of the rainbow, parrot tulips, fringe tulips, you name it. What a feast for the eyes!

I caught this one pink tulip pretending to be a rose. It looked almost fake, as though somebody had painted it there.

I have not printed any of the photos that I've taken with my newer camera, but I have been envisioning this one printed and framed: a slim line of black matting around the photo, a wider swath of pink matting to call out one of the shades of the flower (either pale or darker pink, I'm not sure which; or maybe one of each: pale pink, then a deeper shade on the outside), and a black, shiny frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.