In My Life...

By steeble

All work, no play for me today....

After a nice few days off work I'm back today. Its a good job I enjoy what I do. I'd hate to do a job that I didn't have an interest in. As you may have read in the 'about steeble' bit below my pictures or guessed from today's blip I'm a hairdresser.

I started hairdressing about 6 year ago, have worked in various salons and also taught at Newcastle College. Didnt enjoy that side of it so went back to a salon and eventually started working for myself as a mobile stylist. One day I intend on opening up my own salon but think i'll wait until the economy picks up a little.

Anyway this blip is not only to tell you what I was doing today but also to try out my macro lens. Don't think this shot has come out too badly although I definately need to do some research to find out more about them and how to benefit from them more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.